The operational team of InSciTe is located at our main offices (20F)
The biomedical operational team can be found at the Biomedical Facility, at the other entrance of the main office. 
 
Chemelot InSciTe 
Urmonderbaan 20F
6167 RD Geleen
The Netherlands
 

Find below the contactdetails of your contactperson.
 
Emiel Staring

Emiel Staring, PhD

Managing Director

T +31 6 51 15 87 58 
E emiel.staring@chemelot-inscite.com

 

"Taking public private partnerships to the next level: building a durable institute with its own experimental facilities, educational program and business development services."
Karin Hendrix

Karin Hendrix

Management Assistant

T +31 6 83 62 81 59
E karin.hendrix@chemelot-inscite.com
 

"I really enjoy working together with this enthusiastic team. Since we have to get the job done with a small group, the work is varied and very interesting. This role at the heart of the organisation is perfectly suited to me."
Danielle Curfs

Danielle Curfs, PhD

Program Manager Biomedical

T +31 6 30 86 14 83
E danielle.curfs@chemelot-inscite.com

"Building bridges in the biomedical materials landscape and interacting with key scientists to work on biomedical materials solutions that might revolutionize healthcare feels like a hobby rather than work. I love it!"
Filip Maes

Filip Maes

Project Manager Biomedical

T +31 6 28 50 85 72
filip.maes@chemelot-inscite.com

 

"Chemelot InSciTe allows me to be part of a dynamic team that brings innovative research to the next phase and thereby impacting lives."
Johan Jansen

Johan Jansen

Manager Finance & Control 

T +31 6 51 09 73 61
E Johan.jansen@chemelot-inscite.com 

'It is a privilige and a rewarding challenge to work for our Biomedical and BioBased projects. Such interesting fields that really have an impact on society. Great fun to share the passion with a divers InSciTe-team!'
Dyanne Dohmen

Dyanne Dohmen

Accounting & Reporting Officer

T +31 6 30 52 75 78 
E  Dyanne.Dohmen@Chemelot-inscite.com

"Chemelot InSciTe develops sustainable solutions to improve healthcare and environment; both topics which are very important to me. Although my background is not in science or technology, I’m proud to contribute to this from my own profession."
Rinus Broxterman

Rinus Broxterman, PhD

Strategy Advisor Biobased

T +31 6  53 84 21 03
E rinus.broxterman@chemelot-inscite.com

"I like working for InSciTe Biobased because the opportunity to co-shape top class valorization skills at the location (software and hardware (pilot plant!)), in the InSciTe framework with all InSciTe partners, is important to capture ‘innovation on the ground."
Marijn Rijkers

Marijn Rijkers, PhD

Program Director Biobased

T +31 6 13 69 28 27
E marijn.rijkers@chemelot-inscite.com 

"Biobased is and will remain an indispensable part of the circular economy. The road to circular can well become exemplary for other equal-minded “Verbunds”. InSciTe BioBased helps constructing this road. It is my great pleasure to contribute by walking the talk."
Peter Quaedflieg

Peter Quaedflieg, PhD

Project Manager Biobased

T +31 6 10 81 64 03
E peter.quaedflieg@chemelot-inscite.com 

By working for InSciTe Biobased, my passion for developing novel organic chemistry and chemical technology towards a more sustainable economy is combined with the joy of working with PhD students and an enthusiastic InSciTe team.
Chris Duxbury

Chris Duxbury, PhD

Manager Biomedical Facility

Urmonderbaan 20B

T +31 6 11 75 18 49
E chris.duxbury@chemelot-inscite.com

"I am excited by the prospect of working together with leaders in the field, helping to develop biomedical solutions that can have a real impact on patients’ lives."
Raymond Mulleneers

Raymond Mulleneers

Quality Assurance Manager

Urmonderbaan 20B

T +31 6 15 04 52 85 
Raymond.mulleneers@chemelot-inscite.com  

"It is an exiting challenge to build a whole new quality system from scratch, so let's go for it!'
Jessica Gerards

Jessica Gerards

QA/QC Officer 


T +31 6 18 42 66 09
E Jessica.gerards@chemelot-inscite.com 

"I am really excited to be part of an ambitious small team to work on the quality side of making smart materials."
Celeste Tillemans

Célèste Tillemans

Biomedical Technician, 
Bio Safety Officer 

T +31 6 53 95 10 12
E celeste.tillemans@chemelot-inscite.com

Translating research to an actual product that improves patients’ health fascinates me. Working at InSciTe means I can contribute to this!
Kurt Gielen

Kurt Gielen

Business Development Biomedical

T +31 6 19 27 16 69
kurt.gielen@Chemelot-inscite.com

The Business of Science, taking innovative products and great technologies and turning them into successful entrepreneurial ventures, is what truly motivates me. And that is exactly what Chemelot InSciTe represents: the transfer of great science into great businesses."
Renee Lemaire

Renee Lemaire

Legal Counsel


T +31 6 25 02 84 98
E renee.lemaire@chemelot-inscite.com

"Finding legal solutions that are acceptable to all public and private parties involved is not always easy, but very rewarding if successful."

Team

Chemelot InSciTe